Bay Parklands, 57/2 Gowrie Ave – ground floor unit with pool, tennis court & aircon

Little Beach

Sitting directly opposite Little Beach and located on the ground floor, you will find this spacious three bedroom unit that overlooks the manicured and shaded lawns of Bay Parklands, perfect to watch the children whilst youre sitting back or cooking up a

Unit 57 has the luxury of being on the ground floor, so you have plenty of space for the children to run around and play on the grass directly in front of the unit.

A just completed renovation has brought a modern, beachside theme to the unit, along with a host of convenient living features to help you unwind and enjoy a great break. A reverse cycle air conditioner and ceiling fans in 2 of the bedrooms will help keep you comfortably cool inside. Newly installed wardrobes in all bedrooms provide hanging space and drawers for storing all your holiday gear. The new hybrid flooring in the living areas and kitchen provide a modern, sleek look while also being extremely practical.

The unit features a three-way main bathroom which gives you separate vanity area, toilet and shower room with full size bath. An ensuite off the master bedroom provides a large private shower and toilet. The spacious open plan living area includes a flat screen TV and DVD player.

If you choose to do some in-unit cooking, you will find a newly installed built-in oven and glass cooktop in the fully equipped kitchen including several modern appliances such as a dishwasher, microwave oven and a Nespresso Essenza Mini pod coffee machine. The laundry is internal and runs off the kitchen area. It has a top loading washing machine, dryer and ironing facilities.

Bay Parklands is spread over 5 acres and is a family friendly complex with a solar heated pool, spa, tennis court (BYO racquets and balls), established gardens and plenty of grass areas for the kids to play.

A quick two minute walk and you are at Little Beach which is known for the calm waters for children to swim and paddle board, Little Beach also provides picnic tables, free BBQ facilities, toilet facilities, boat ramp and with Wests Diggers Nelson Bay club only a quick five minute walk away makes Bay Parklands the ideal location for a family, child friendly, beachside holiday.

The complex provides two allocated car spaces per unit in the on-site 2 storey carpark. One secure undercover space as well as a rooftop space.

1/06/20 – Pool and spa are closed due to COVID-19 until further notice
01/01/21 - Pool and spa still closed
April 2021 - Pool is now open, Spa remains closed

Bedroom Configuration: -

Bedroom 1 - 1 x Queen Bed + Ensuite
Bedroom 2 - 2 x Single Beds
Bedroom 3 - 1 x Tri Bunk (double underneath / single above)

Linen: -

This property does not include sheets or towels, please bring your own or contact us to organise the linen hire service. The linen service is priced depending on your length of stay, prices start from $28 for a King/Queen/ Double pack and $24 for a Single pack.

Linen Packs consists of 2 flat sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, bathmats, hand towels and tea towels (BYO beach towels). The property provides pillows, blankets, and quilts.

Property Notes:

Pets are not welcome at this property.

This property does not have Wi-fi.

Notes:

By making a payment for the booking warrants you and all guests staying will abide by the Code of Conduct for Short Term Rental Accommodation which can be viewed under the Guest Info tab on our website or via the link which will be sent to you in your booking confirmation email.

This property is to be used as holiday rental only, it is not to be used as a principal place of residence. Please refer to our Terms and conditions also found on the Guest Info tab on our website.

Only the guests staying at the property are permitted to be present. If you wish to have extra visitors (this includes day visitors) in addition to booked guests, you must advise us in writing prior to your stay and ensure you receive written permission if the property permits this.

If you or any other guest receives a warning regarding excess noise or excess guests, you may be asked to leave the property IMMEDIATELY with no refund of monies. Noise outside the property is prohibited between 10:00pm and 8:00am.

This property is approved for holiday accommodation only, no extra bedding mattresses, tents, caravans or more cars than the property accommodates are allowed.

After hour emergency service is available 24/7 during your stay.

STRA Permit ID: PID-STRA-493


Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Bath Tub
  • Bathroom
  • Bay Parklands
  • BBQ
  • Beachfront
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Child Friendly
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Communal Pool
  • Crockery and Cutlery
  • Dining Room
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Ground Floor
  • Iron and Board
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry
  • Lounge Room
  • Microwave Oven
  • Outdoor Area
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Tennis Court
  • Toaster
  • Views
  • Washing Machine

Bedding Configuration

Room 1

  • Queen Bed x 1

Room 3

  • Double Bed x 1
  • Single Bed x 1

Room 2

  • Single Bed x 2

Map

57/2 Gowrie Avenue


Reviews

great surrounds

June Campbell

Have stayed at Bayparklands for many years, always enjoyable

star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-halfstar-empty
Reply from Lisa 15th March 2022

Hi June, Thank you for your feedback, glade you enjoyed the unit. Hope to see you staying again soon. Thanks O'Meara Property

Parklands

Suellen Law

On arrival we had dirty linen in the floor from previous visitors which wasn’t a great welcome especially with the pandemic present. Next we had a very large glass print fall off the wall and scatter large pieces of glass and shards all over the floor. It could have been very serious if anyone had been sitting on the bench beneath it or near it. Luckily, I was in the kitchen when it occurred. It was only held up by one nail. I reported all these things to the office no apology or compensation.

star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-emptystar-empty
Reply from Lisa 27th April 2021

Hi Suellen, Thank you for your review, As your already aware we had a handyman go out to the property and rectify this issue for you on the day. Once again we do apologise this happened whilst you were there. Thank you O'Meara Property.

Great Location

olivia

Very happy with location. Spacious renovated clean unit. Beds comfortable The only let down was the patio area too small and lots of mosquitos so we didn't sit outside. It could be from all the rain we have had recently. Overall easy and affordable.

star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full

Great facilities

Julia

Very happy with the location beautiful spot ,accommodation clean and comfortable

star-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-fullstar-full

© 2022 Nelson Bay Accommodation. Powered by Homhero.