Intrepid, 1/3 Intrepid Close – Amazing views of Shoal Bay, only 100m from the Beach

Little Beach

First floor, two bedroom unit with balcony, with amazing views across Shoal Bay and beyond to the Port Stephens headlands of Tomaree and Yacaaba.

First floor, two bedroom unit with balcony, with amazing views across Shoal Bay and beyond to the Port Stephens headlands of Tomaree and Yacaaba.

Recently renovated first floor, two bedroom unit with North facing balcony and amazing views across Shoal Bay and beyond to the Port Stephens headlands of Tomaree and Yacaaba. Gum trees filter the sun to the balcony and bedrooms without compromising the view.

This unit has a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, full size fridge and microwave, private safe,internal laundry with a front loader washing machine and dryer, single lock up garage and 1 open car space for a 2nd car or small boat.

The crystal blue waters of Shoal Bay are just 100 metres away, without a road to cross. Or, a 5 minute walk brings you to the picturesque, toddler friendly shores of Little Beach and adjacent boat ramp. Even during the busiest of times the parkland setting is quiet, secluded and home to a colourful collection of birds.

The myriad of shops, cafes and restaurants in Nelson and Shoal Bays are well within walking distance or for the enthused cyclist the location is ideal with access to the nearby Nelson Bay to Fingal Bay Cycleway .

The unit was tastefully renovated in 2016, painted internally, new kitchen, curtains, furniture, soft furnishings, appliances, plantation shutters and artwork. Renovated again in 2020: new carpet throughout, new bathroom, toilet and laundry.

No hand-me-downs in this unit !


Bedroom Configuration: -

Bedroom 1 - Queen Bed

Bedroom 2 - 2 x Single Beds

Lounge room - 1 x Double sofa bed

Linen: -

This property does not include sheets or towels, please bring your own or contact us to organise the linen hire service. The linen service is priced depending on your length of stay, prices start from $28 for a King/Queen/ Double pack and $24 for a Single pack.

Linen Packs consists of 2 flat sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, bathmats, hand towels and tea towels (BYO beach towels). The property provides pillows, blankets, and quilts.

Property Notes:

Pets are not welcome at this property.

This property does not have Wi-fi.


By making a payment for the booking warrants you and all guests staying will abide by the Code of Conduct for Short Term Rental Accommodation which can be viewed under the Guest Info tab on our website or via the link which will be sent to you in your booking confirmation email.

This property is to be used as holiday rental only, it is not to be used as a principal place of residence. Please refer to our Terms and conditions also found on the Guest Info tab on our website.

Only the guests staying at the property are permitted to be present. If you wish to have extra visitors (this includes day visitors) in addition to booked guests, you must advise us in writing prior to your stay and ensure you receive written permission if the property permits this.

If you or any other guest receives a warning regarding excess noise or excess guests, you may be asked to leave the property IMMEDIATELY with no refund of monies. Noise outside the property is prohibited between 10:00pm and 8:00am.

This property is approved for holiday accommodation only, no extra bedding mattresses, tents, caravans or more cars than the property accommodates are allowed.

After hour emergency service is available 24/7 during your stay.

Parking 1 x single garage ,1 x single open car space

STRA Permit ID: PID-STRA-23253


  • Balcony
  • Bathroom
  • BBQ
  • Beachfront
  • Big Screen TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Child Friendly
  • Close to Playground
  • Close to Waterfront
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Crockery and Cutlery
  • Dining Room
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Garage
  • Garage parking
  • Garden
  • Hairdryer
  • Heating
  • Intrepid
  • Iron and Board
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry
  • Little Beach
  • Lounge Room
  • Microwave Oven
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Oven
  • Parking
  • Parking Garage
  • Refrigerator
  • Security/Alarm: Internal room safe
  • Shower
  • Smart TV
  • Sound System
  • Stairs
  • Stove
  • Street Parking
  • Television
  • Toaster
  • Views
  • Washing Machine
  • Waterfront

Bedding Configuration

Room 1

  • Queen Bed x 1


  • Double Sofa Bed x 1

Room 2

  • Single Bed x 2


1/3 Intrepid Close


Clean and tidy. Quiet area

Rania Nazha

Great place, very clean. Peaceful


Clinton Jones

We were really disappointed to arrive and find the place had been falsely advertised with wifi, this was inaccurate. We paid extra for this place due to this being a working holiday. We paid extra for linen, we were given 1 roll of toilet paper for a 6 day stay. We are given the basics for maybe a day. Every other Airbnb we’ve been at has supplied ample items and hosts have often gone out of their way to ensure we were enjoyed our stay throughout. The location is outstanding, the place is awesome but it is far removed from the classic and homely Airbnb experience. We use Airbnb for this reason, and it was disappointing to experience such a lack of personal touch and resulting indifference.

Reply from Lisa 5th May 2021

Hi Clinton, As discussed we were not sure why AIRBNB had that advertised as it wasn't advertised on our website with wifi, but we did offer compensation for the confusion. Our correspondence also lists this as self contained accommodation and although it is listed on AIRBNB is not an actual private AIRBNB that offers everything. You would have received emails from us stating what you would need to provide. We are sorry this impacted your stay. AIRBNB is a platform for all types of accommodations. Thank you O'Meara Property

We didn't think it could get any better...

Robin Ford

We have stayed here many times before and never faulted it, so imagine our surprise when we opened the door to find the unit had been completely renovated! The owners really have thought of everything. We had thought of buying our own holiday unit here and enjoy more frequent trips to this fabulous area but we would never get such a comfortable, convenient home from home. This a completely unbiased revue as we have no connection with the owners or agents, other than being very happy customers.

Reply from Lisa 16th December 2020

Hi Robin, Thanks for your review , we're glad you enjoyed staying at 1 Intrepid , we agree, it is a lovely unit in a fantastic location.

Very clean apartment, great location


We stayed for a week in October. This unit was the cleanest holiday accommodation I’ve ever stayed in (which was great because I’m a clean freak!). The location was great, short walk to the kids beach. Shower was beautiful, views beautiful. The only negatives we had was the smallish lounge and we got ‘itchy’ from the main bed. I had to put two sheets & a blanket (my own) to stop the itchy feeling. Not sure if the mattress needs a clean? But only small negatives for an apartment that was beautiful and well looked after. It was our first stay at Nelson Bay and we loved it. My son said to say thank you for such a nice holiday house (he loved watching the birds, kookaburras and rabbits everyday from the balcony).


Fabulous in all ways


I loved this unit and would buy it in a flash. Close to everything and with a beautiful view. What more could you ask for.


Return Visit


Back in Nelson Bay again and still very happy with the standard of this lovely unit. Well set up and fabulous location.


Beautiful location


We have stayed at 1 Intrepid a few times & always loved our stay it's so handy to the beach & restaurants.


Well presented, clean unit with Stunning View


We have stayed in numerous units around the day and this unit exceeds all of them, very well presented, clean, comfy beds with a stunning view, what more could you ask for, we will be back for sure!


Terrific apartment - ideal location


This was our second stay at 1/3 Intrepid and we enjoyed immensely. The location is perfect, everything we need is close at hand, the apartment is exactly as advertised and has everything needed to make for a relaxing break. Terrific view from balcony, short walk to little beach boathouse for sunset, great beach for the kids and conveniences close at hand. Looking forward to making time to return for another stay. Cheers Tom


Wonderful Place to Stay


This unit is just perfect. It is very well set up with everything you need, and provides a wonderful home away from home. It's our pick of the units in the Intrepid area.


A perfect escape!


We were seeking a beach escape for a few days and found this one through the agent - perfect location with views to the Tomaree headland and beyond. Facing onto a reserve (nice & quiet) and a 2 minute stroll onto the beach! The unit is very well appointed with all the lates whitegoods and appliances - its all there ... and very high quality! Congratulations to the owners for a perfect getaway - we'll definitely be back!


Location, location, location!


The initial booking was a godsend as the usual agents were booked out for Christmas New Year. We did not appreciate the number of properties O'Meara had on offer. My wife is an avid cook and was immediately impressed with the kitchen facilities, and we were able to cater for a family reunion one night. The views from the lounge are picture postcard, looking out to sea through Port Stephens headlands and the islands beyond. The location is very close to West Leagues Diggers Club which is ideal for meals and entertainment, and we visited there twice. Likewise Little Beach and the inner light house are within easy walking distance, the children were totally safe on that beach. We are keen snorkelers and the eastern end of the beach is protected from fishing so the underwater sea life was amazing. We will stay there again as we compared it to the Halifax Park cabin we stopped at before and Intrepid was better value for money.


© 2022 Nelson Bay Accommodation. Powered by Homhero.